Russian Spies Expulsion Participating Full Countries List

Russian Spies Expulsion Participating Full Countries List

Cold War 2 Russian Expulsion of U.S. Diplomats
Putin Assault Leaves 550 Civilians Dead
Putin Escalating Idlib Civilian Attack Because Trump is Commander-in-Chief

CNN published a list of all the countries who rallied behind Britain to expel Russian spies from their soil. This is Russian spies expulsion participating full countries list. A quite impressive list indeed.

Commenting on the expulsion, the Washington Post wrote:

Twenty-seven countries around the world, including the United States, have announced plans to toss out Russian diplomats in an unusually coordinated response to a nerve-agent attack in Salisbury, England, that targeted a Russian ex-spy and his daughterAffecting at least 151 people, it is the largest expulsion of Russian diplomats since the Cold War — and virtually unprecedented in scale and scope.

Barack Obama must be looking on and saying to himself: I feel for these Russian diplomats. The Russian spies expulsion participating full countries list is a lesson for a president who could not muster the courage to stop genocide in Syria.

EU Countries – Russian Spies Expulsion Participating Full Countries List

Belgium: A Foreign Ministry spokesman told CNN the country would expel one diplomat to show solidarity with the UK.Croatia: Prime Minister Andrej Plenkovic said Croatia would expel one diplomat.Czech Republic: The Czech Republic will expel three diplomats, Prime Minister Andrej Babis and Foreign Minister Martin Stropnicky announced at a press conference. The Czech Foreign Ministry tweeted that it declared the diplomats “personae non gratae.”Denmark: The Foreign Ministry announced two diplomats would be expelled. “We stand shoulder to shoulder with Britain and clearly say no to Russia at a time when Russia is also in threatening and seeking to undermine Western values and the rule-based international order in other areas,” Foreign Minister Anders Samuelsen said.
Estonia: The Estonia Foreign Ministry told CNN one Russian diplomat, a defense attaché, would be expelled.
Finland: Finland will expel one diplomat, its Foreign Ministry said.
France: French Foreign Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian announced the expulsion of four diplomats, who must leave the country within a week. He said that the decision followed the European Council’s conclusions that the attack “posed a serious threat to our collective security” and that France was acting “in solidarity with our British partners.”
Germany: The German Foreign Ministry said Monday it would expel four diplomats. “In close coordination within the European Union and with NATO allies, the Federal Government has decided to ask four Russian diplomats to leave Germany within seven days. The request was sent to the Russian Embassy today,” the ministry said in a statement.
Hungary: The Foreign Ministry said Hungary would expel one diplomat over “what has been discussed at the European Council meeting,” adding that the diplomat was “also conducting intelligence activities.”
Ireland: One Russian diplomat has been expelled, Ireland’s minister for foreign affairs and trade, Simon Coveney, said in a statement Tuesday.
Italy: The Italian Foreign Ministry said it will expel two diplomats from the Russian Embassy in Rome “as a sign of solidarity with the United Kingdom and in coordination with the European partners and NATO.”
Latvia: The Foreign Ministry told CNN it would expel one diplomat and one private citizen who runs the office of a Russian company in the capital, Riga.
Lithuania: Foreign Affairs Minister Linas Linkevicius said on Twitter the country would expel three diplomats “in solidarity with the UK over #SalisburyAttack.” Lithuania would also sanction an additional 21 individuals and ban 23 more from entering the country.Luxembourg: The country’s Foreign Ministry said that it was recalling its ambassador to Moscow.
Netherlands: Prime Minister Mark Rutte announced the expulsion of two diplomats, saying the use of chemical weapons was unacceptable.
Poland: Poland’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs said it would expel four diplomats and said the attack showed how “a similar immediate threat to the territory and citizens of EU and NATO member states can happen anywhere.”
Romania: Romania’s Foreign Ministry said on Twitter that one diplomat would be expelled.
Spain: The Foreign Ministry said Spain would expel two diplomats. “From the outset, we have considered the nerve agent attack in Salisbury to be an extremely serious development that represents a significant threat to our collective security and to international law,” the ministry said on Twitter.
Sweden: The Foreign Ministry told CNN it would expel one diplomat.

Non-EU Countries – Russian Spies Expulsion Participating Full Countries List

Albania: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs told CNN it would expel two Russian diplomats. In a statement, the ministry called each diplomat a “persona non grata” and said the pair’s activities were “not compliant to their diplomatic status.”
Australia: The government released a statement saying that it would expel two Russian diplomats “for actions inconsistent with their status, pursuant to the Vienna Conventions.” The two diplomats must leave Australia within seven days, according to the statement.
Canada: Ottawa said it was expelling four Russian diplomats alleged to be intelligence officers “or individuals who have used their diplomatic status to undermine Canada’s security or interfere in our democracy.” Additionally it was refusing three applications by Moscow for additional diplomatic staff. “The nerve agent attack represents a clear threat to the rules-based international order and to the rules that were established by the international community to ensure chemical weapons would never again destroy human lives,” Foreign Minister Chrystia Freeland said.
Macedonia: The Macedonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs said it would be expelling one Russian diplomat in response to the Skripal case.
Moldova: The Foreign Ministry told CNN on Tuesday that it would expel three Russian diplomats and that they must leave the country within seven days.
Montenegro: The Balkan state will expel one Russian diplomat, the government said in a tweet Wednesday.
Norway: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs told CNN it would expel one Russian diplomat in response to the attack. “The use of a nerve agent in Salisbury is a very serious matter,” Norwegian Foreign Minister Ine Eriksen Soreide said in a statement. “Such an incident must have consequences.”
Ukraine: President Petro Poroshenko said Ukraine, which has experienced years of hostility from Russia, including the annexation of Crimea, would expel 13 diplomats. “Russia has again reconfirmed its disdainful attitude to the sovereignty of independent states and the value of human life,” Poroshenko said.
United States: The White House said it was expelling 60 Russian diplomats identified as intelligence agents and also announced the closure of the Russian Consulate in Seattle. It represents the most forceful action that President Donald Trump has taken against Russia to date. Of those being expelled, 48 of the alleged intelligence agents work at the Russian Embassy in Washington and 12 are posted at the United Nations in New York, senior administration officials said.

Russian Spies Expulsion Participating Full Countries List


Follow by Email